2018 Reaffirmation Teams - Institutional Effectiveness Committee

Institutional Effectiveness Committee

This committee must determine the degree to which UT Dallas is actually effective in its work and to which UT Dallas displays institutional integrity. It determines the degree to which all programs and courses mesh with good educational practice and the mission and goals of the University. This committee also focuses on departments and programs not directly associated with the offering of degree credit. For example, this committee reviews the effectiveness of operations within such areas as Learning Resources, Purchasing, the International Center, the Women's Center, the Career Center, the Bursar's Office, Intercollegiate and Intramural Athletics, and Payroll and Tax Compliance.

Institutional Effectiveness Committee Members

Serenity Rose King (Committee Chair)Assistant Provost for Policy and Program Coordination and SACSCOC Liaison, Provost’s Office
Lawrence J. Redlinger (Committee Vice-Chair)Professor and Executive Director for Strategic Planning and Analysis, Office of Strategic Planning and Analysis
Kutsal DoganAssistant Dean for Graduate Programs and Clinical Professor, Naveen Jindal School of Management
Frank DufourProfessor, School of Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication
George W. FairVice President for Diversity and Community Engagement
Michele HanlonAssociate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Professor, School of Arts and Humanities
Jennifer S. HolmesProfessor, School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences
Marilyn KaplanCommittee on the Core Curriculum Chair; Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Study Abroad and Clinical Professor, Naveen Jindal School of Management
Kamran KiasalehAssociate Dean of Assessment and Professor, Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
Theodore PriceAssociate Professor, School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Jerry AlexanderAssistant Dean for Student Development, Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
Pete BondAssistant Vice President for Procurement, Office of Budget and Finance
Michael CarriagaDirector, Office of Assessment
Iolani (Lani) ConnollyDirector, Science and Engineering Education Center
Lauren DeCillisDirector, Galerstein Women's Center
Kyle EdgingtonAssociate Vice President for Development, Office of Development and Alumni Relations (To include input from the Development Board.)
Sharon EtheredgeAssociate Director, Office of Strategic Planning and Analysis
Cheryl FriesenhahnDirector of Financial Services, Bursar, Office of Budget and Finance
Josh HammersDirector of Assessment, Student Affairs
Su Chuan (Rita) HeSenior Institutional Research Associate, Office of Strategic Planning and Analysis
Kimberly LairdAssociate Vice President and Controller, Office of Budget and Finance (Until Chief Budget Officer hired.)
Rafael MartinAssociate Vice President for Research, Office of Research
Catherine ParsoneaultClinical Professor and Assistant Dean of Assessment, Arts and Humanities
Gloria Shenoy Director of Assessment, Office of Assessment
Toni StephensChief Audit Executive
Mary Jo VenetisDirector, Provost's Office
Kim WinklerAssociate Dean of Student Engagement Initiatives, Student Affairs
Sayeeda JamilahGraduate Student Representative, School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences; Research Assistant, Provost's Office
Vy TrangAdministrative Associate, Provost’s Office

Institutional Effectiveness Committee Principles

  • 2.5: Institutional Effectiveness 1
  • 3.3.1: Institutional Effectiveness
  • Institutional Effectiveness Educational Programs, to Include Student Learning Outcomes
  • Institutional Effectiveness Administrative Support Services
  • Institutional Effectiveness Academic and Student Support Services
  • Institutional Effectiveness Research within its Mission, if Appropriate
  • Institutional Effectiveness Community/Public Service within its Mission, if Appropriate
  • 3.5.1: General Education Competencies
  • 4.1: Student Achievement
  1. Principle assigned to multiple committees

Institutional Effectiveness Committee Agendas

Institutional Effectiveness Committee Minutes