UT Dallas’ SACSCOC Project

2014 Fifth-Year Interim Project Leadership Team

At that time, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education Andrew Blanchard served as the University’s Liaison to the Commission and worked with the Project Leadership Team to interview appropriate campus constituents and document compliance with the Principles of Accreditation.

Assistant Provost Serenity King led the Project Team, composed of Dr. John McCaskill, Dr. Michael Carriaga, and Assistant Provost Simon Kane who led the technical support team, including Mr. Robert Leeper, Ms. Ramona Metcalf, and Ms. Rosa Thompson. Ms. Cinde Gauntt supported both teams.

Working with the Fifth-Year Interim Project Team were members from across the University:

  • Gerald Burnham, Associate Provost and Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Darren Crone, Director, Learning Technologies
  • Austin Cunningham, Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Denis J. Dean, Dean of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences
  • George Fair, Dean of Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Blair Flicker, Assistant Provost
  • Richard Huckaba, Associate Provost
  • Calvin Jamison, Vice President for Administration
  • Abby Kratz, Associate Provost & Director, Ackerman Center
  • Dennis Kratz, Dean of Arts and Humanities
  • James Marquart, Vice Provost and Professor of Criminology
  • Jennifer McDowell, University Registrar
  • Bert Moore, Dean of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
  • Bruce Novak, Dean of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Hasan Pirkul, Dean of the Jindal School of Management
  • Lawrence J. Redlinger, Executive Director, Strategic Planning and Analysis
  • Sue Sherbet, Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs
  • Mark Spong, Dean of the Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Ms. Beth Tolan, Director, Financial Aid
  • Mary Jo Venetis, Director of Academic Catalogs
  • John Wiorkowski, Vice Provost and Professor of Statistics